Poets logo

In the Through

A Dark Night

By Jeffrey AllisonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
In the Through
Photo by m wrona on Unsplash

In the dark through I feel my soul drain in her arms,

while the darkness fades in covering my face it harms,

my soul never parts thee,

I feel through he,

up above the light ,

as the devil dances,

I feel the bright,

while the demon prances,

around in my mind I feel her in my arms again,

I hear the changes around,

but the silence still bounds,

in the dark it covers none,

but in my mind it feels the bone,

the chill in my skin,

that never ends as if to thin,

the chill that feels the never ending night,

so bright.

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Jeffrey Allison

Grew up in Oregon on the bay where I learn to seek adventure in life as my parents got divorce. Travelled the Americas to learn more and be vocal on it all.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist4 months ago

    I enjoy poetry! Thank you!❤️

  • Loved the darkness and the depth of this poem! Very well done!

  • Chua Yuan Hengabout a year ago

    It's dark, but it expresses what you felt.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.