Poets logo

In the Realm of Unreciprocated

Whispers of Longing

By Arowoshere JoyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
In the Realm of Unreciprocated
Photo by Road Trip with Raj on Unsplash

In the depths of my heart, a silent flame,

A love unreturned, a bittersweet game.

Like a solitary star lost in the night,

I yearn for your love, my soul takes flight.

Your smile, a sunbeam that brightens my day,

Yet my love for you, you'll never repay.

I dwell in shadows, hidden from your sight,

Longing for a love that feels so right.

Every word I speak, every gesture I show,

All silently whisper the love I bestow.

But my heart aches with each passing day,

Knowing you'll never feel the same way.

Yet, I find solace in this unrequited love,

For it's taught me to dream, to rise above.

In this unending yearning, I've come to see,

The depths of love, its profound agony.

Though my heart weeps with unfulfilled desire,

I cherish the flame that will never expire.

For even if our paths can't intertwine,

Your presence lingers, eternally divine.

So, I'll keep this love locked within my soul,

A treasure untold, a story left untold.

And in the chambers of my heart, it'll reside,

An unrequited love, forever dignified.

inspirationalsurreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Arowoshere Joy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.