Poets logo

In the Moods of Words

sad poem

By Em HoccanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
In the Moods of Words
Photo by whoislimos on Unsplash

Well, in the moods of words,

I am trying to write

But

Words do not agree

I am trapped in my net like this

I can't jelly with the water of words

Well, I want to tear down the wall by my scream ,

I would like to

But

Voices rises up to the chest

Then the tongue and lips start the game of play-pause

I am stuck in my own noise like this

I can't speak

Well, how can I laugh,

I try to laugh

But

Lips do not help

I have kept my heart full of pain and suffering

How can i cry

I like to cry

But the tears do not agrees

The tears in my eyes have dried up

I have been crying all over my heart

How can there be confusion now

Well, I want to die

But

Death does not accompany it

As if bound by an iron chain within myseself

I am constrained

I have eaten my own burdens

I like to boil blood

But why?

I am sitting still

Well, now that's I'm coming to suffer life

I am trying to survive

But

Life does not have to be this way

Life has shown how it is

It's scary,

Is it to be confused?

Done, now

Many have fled

Maybe once I see it alive

How it really feels to relive once again

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Em Hoccane

Creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.