Poets logo

In the mirror.

I couldn't find myself.

By shireen naazPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
In the mirror.
Photo by Михаил Секацкий on Unsplash

Mirrors have always been a reflection of ''what we are'' but they tell nothing about ''who we are'' to me personally which is the whole point of our existence. who are we from inside . I wish the mirror could tell how much sadness resided inside us , the happiness we have, the doubts that often makes our chest pain, the kindness that keeps us alive , this all can't be seen. So now that it has been months to the event that took my being away for a while , I feel ready to talk about it now , that I have gotten over it . In those months the mirror was my biggest rival cause whenever I used to look in it only the face felt familiar the hair and lips the nose too but the eyes! I would keep searching for the spark , the smile , the soul everything in me but the mirror just couldn't be the way. I stopped looking in the mirror , my pride was lying in the dirt and so I couldn't look up, for sometimes all of me lost . As a person you can afford losing everything but not oneself.

But again there comes a time where you can talk about it all ,after a long time I can say this that I found my self in the mirror , I met her she is just as lively and as charismatic as she was before. This mirror is very strange thing although its a mere reflection but how we base our whole personality on it . I don't know if this article makes sense or not but just felt like writing and sharing this with you my dear reader - that ones the war with your self is over it will all be worth it.

sending sunshine your way.

surreal poetryheartbreakfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

shireen naaz

I am an 18 year old Y/A so the world to me is a very strange place right now I am still learning, experiencing and discovering new aspects of life so maybe with me you can once again see the world differently.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.