Poets logo

In The Loving Memory Of Love

A Poem

By Geetanjali SharmaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
In The Loving Memory Of Love
Photo by Mike Kenneally on Unsplash

Must I wonder what it could be

Some had whispered a word to me

Magnetic and tender, a feeling so real

Many had claimed it to be surreal

I gazed to see if I could be

The one to find it in deep sea

Poise and pure, love was for me

More than life, could it be?

I dived in with courage and care

Love was real, I had to share

It was a feeling fresh as May

As pretty as flowers of summer were they

Love had come to us so dear

The only kind that we could bear

Flames were strong, ecstatic much

We felt it deep with the first touch

Kind and special, cold in the feet

Love was like a song on repeat

Melody, hymn, breeze in shade

It was the moment not to fade

Eye to eye, shine and blush

Love was vivid like a cupid’s brush

With love, I must think of you

Your touch, your lips, your hair too

I moved closer in those arms to see

The man who wished to bend on his knee

Love was bounty, loving and true

It left us dancing with no clue

Heels were tapping, hair twirled

Were we feeling the love that swirled?

It stopped us once, to only find

The truth in love was to be kind.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Geetanjali Sharma

I write about reality at midnight.

Post-graduate- International Communication

https://budhwrites.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.