Poets logo

In The Autumn Of My Life

Rosary Warmth

By Rulam DayPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
In The Autumn Of My Life
Photo by Isabella and Zsa Fischer on Unsplash

In the Autumn of my life

My fingers thumb across

The round blue beads of my rosary

Given to me by my Dad and Mom

In the Springtime of my life

As my fingers smooth over the beads

My lips whisper those familiar prayers

Comforting ones I’ve grown to love as I age

I look down at hands

cradling each bead

As I glide along

In serene rhythm

That gives my soul peace

That lays like cotton around my heart

Remembering how I first learned these prayers

With my Dad and Mom so long, long ago

I miss them since they were gathered up by God

My rosary comforts me with its Mysteries

By knowing that I too

Will soon be gathered up

And will share in our real Home.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rulam Day

In another life I was a pirate, a race car driver, and a spy. But those are stories for another time. Rulam Day is an anagram of my name, Mary Daul. I publish under both.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.