Poets logo

In search of...

The one I needed

By Alicia BondPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
In search of...
Photo by Jairo Alzate on Unsplash

This is exhausting

and I know you don’t get it

because it’s not something you’re feeling,

But I really don’t even know how to begin to start healing.

My mind is sick

and my heart is sore.

My thoughts come too quick

like someone removed the door...

Or my wall...

The one that stood between mental clarity and insanity.

When I let that down I forgot to set some boundaries.

Now my most important parts have no guards,

leaving me to believe I’m completely made up of flaws.

Mistakes were made and now I’m begging to be loved,

But from others I can’t get what I’m really in search of.

I know I’m holding myself back from receiving...

That’s only because I never taught myself how to be the one I needed.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.