Poets logo

In Search Of

Me

By Véronique Racine Published 2 years ago 1 min read
6

At the end of the day

Do you want to label me?

Find a name so that I feel understood?

Included?

Are you so afraid that if I am not branded,

I will find my own way?

They say no one is perfect but perfection is always what is demanded.

They want to give you a name so you feel normal but what is normal?

Why should you be the one to tell me what is and what isn't,

who gave you authority, who gave you the right?

In the blinding warmth of day

or the cold darkness of night,

I need to find my own path.

I am In Search Of

Me.

social commentary
6

About the Creator

Véronique Racine

I am a hobby writer who adores science fiction and intelligent characters and storylines!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jacqueline Sauvéabout a year ago

    I like this one!

  • Derekabout a year ago

    Better yet, search for me.

  • Valerie Racine2 years ago

    Little problem you will stay lost! Ha! Ha! Ha!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.