Poets logo

In Red

A Haiku for Chloe Rose Violet's Halloween Prompt

By Kendall Defoe Published 7 months ago 1 min read
6
In Red
Photo by Ed Leszczynskl on Unsplash

What lies on the road?

Shadow, light, a shape... Is that...?

The siren wails...

Okay, I have been away for a while, but I like this prompt. It is a good way for me to get back to things. I have been working on a few pieces for challenges and my head has been in a very different space this week. I hope you like my Friday the 13th contribution...!

By Bruno Guerrero on Unsplash

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentaryheartbreakfact or fiction
6

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)6 months ago

    This was a great Haiku, love the tribute to Friday the 13th! Great work Kendall!

  • Good grief! I've been so busy & far behind I didn't even realize we had a Friday the 13th this month! Probably just as well. I really couldn't afford to take the time for a movie marathon.

  • I loveeeeeeeeee Red and I absolutely loved your Haiku! I wrote a limerick for this same prompt!

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    NIce neat horror Haiku for the day.

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    Happy Friday the 13th! 🎃

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    Good work, great haiku

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.