Poets logo

In our hearts

By Tamarah Davis

By Tamarah DavisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Love kissed my heart with a warm embrace the moment I saw your sweet angelic face, desire enveloped me, overwhelming every sensation with eager anticipation longing to be yours, my lips trembled nervously trying not to falter, as I speak the truth you imprinted upon my soul fiercely burning passionately that you were created just for me, my thoughts of you trickle way down deep overflowing with lust, and a hunger to be devoured all over by your touch, can you see within the expression of love so candidly written all over my face, as I gaze into your eyes truly mesmerized I am captivated by your warmth and grace, drunk in a stupor lost in a sea of emotions, growing weaker in your presence, falling deeper in the ocean of despair weary, fearful of the illusion of a love unrequited, I desperately hope in a future where our hearts will intertwine and our souls be united, infinitely your heart is my home, truthfully I profess the wisdom of the love in my heart, I confess with delight in my heart believing in the faith hoping eternally we will never be apart. ♥️

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.