Poets logo

In one or two ways : home

It’s more than the people

By Telicia Darius Published 3 years ago 1 min read
In one or two ways : home
Photo by Inside Weather on Unsplash

My home is

My home is worth more than words

My home is built on woes

My home has more feeling than tattered I love you's

Filled with initial love, but confined by history

My home has travelled

My home has been through systems

Through people

Through time phases ( short and long)

Through arms ( stout and strong)

My home is difficult

My home has treaties

My home has wars

My home reminds us what we're here for

My home is tea

My home is conversations that flow effortlessly

My home is disagreements

My home is agreeing to disagree

My home is shaped in more than one dimension you see

My home is a cross, not that religious, but it’s where we all come to be

My home is me

My home is the garden

My home is the school

My home is the fool

My home is the people

My home is the tool

My home is the heart

Not fictional, but real

Not metaphorical, it’s not still

It’s heart has a different pace

It’s heart runs a mile a minute on the race

But my home’s heart can shatter, but come together

Like food on a platter

It’s heart in meals, steady and true

My home is not barren cause the beings of a home do not belong to a house

No don’t be a fool

My home is cliche

My home’s split apart

Because my home, like mine has a forever beating heart

love poems

About the Creator

Telicia Darius

A chained spirit is like a candle stuck in the same place, but it’s movement is free. Like a writer, I write and let the words I’ve have written speak for me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Telicia Darius Written by Telicia Darius

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.