Poets logo

IN MY ZONE

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
IN MY ZONE
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

In my zone all alone

Can’t go wrong

Watch my tone on my phone

Taking long

What I’m shown on my own

Getting strong

Hurts my bone I won’t moan

Get along

Where’s my throne has It flown

In this song

Was It thrown by the stone

Went beyond

Won’t condone If It’s known

Use a wand

Now I’m grown and unknown

Play along

I look at things In a way

Hope I’m brave

Wish It brings another day

Not the grave

If It stings when I slay

Life you gave

Hope It rings me to play

Not the cave

If It springs when I say

Then I wave

Rid my sins I will pay

Allow a crave

Hope It wins If I stay

Not a slave

See them wings I display

Misbehave

Cut them limbs as I weigh

Microwave

Get them twins to even pray

For heatwave

Burn the skins In a tray

While I save

King of Kings you’ll obey

Cos I’m great

I won’t wait If you hate

Your crappy weight

No debate I’ll tell It straight

Get a plate

I’m In state by Interstate

Getting late

For a date better wait

Ain’t that great

Funny hey what’s okay

Tell your mate

Not today so go away

Life Is great

What a way to start a day

Better pray

It’s never late why then wait

For you to stay....

Nahh I’m playing with you silly

You ain’t a GOAT but you’re Billy

Think you on a boat? Oh really

You’ll need a coat to hang with me

I’ll grab your throat cos you’re filthy

So take a note man It’s killing me

I’ll give a quote for blessing me

I’ll play around In my town

Like a clown

With a frown In my gown

Where’s my crown?

Looking down with my sound

Battleground

Here to pound you on the ground

Unless you drown

Pipe It down cos shits around

So stick around

Till you found my stomping ground

On earthbound

I’ll drag It down till It’s brown

Look around

My hometown I’m home bound

I’m getting crowned

I’m having fun without my gun

In my zone

Taking none not even one

My gravestone

I’m not done I’ll leave you spun

Like cyclone

Get a nun go on the run

You’re disowned

I weigh a tonne It’s begun

My hormones

Think I won with someone

It’s unknown

Get stepping son earned your run

Don’t even groan

By the sun cos I’m done

In my zone

What I want need to taunt

With my phone

And I can’t need to haunt

You all alone

For me to say In a way

Light Is shown

Happy hey another day

Need a drone

To fly away as I say

I’m In my zone....

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.