Poets logo

In My Dreams

Dreaming of My Lover

By Rachel LundyPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
In My Dreams
Photo by Mathilda Khoo on Unsplash

May my slumber be sweet and my dreams even sweeter

For I long to fall into a sleep so tender that I dream of You and I

Whenever I do, I find You within the depths of our universe

You are the reason I exist, my essence is reliant upon Your being of light

You draw me near as I gaze upon Your loveliness

"Come here my love, come here" You speak with hues of lively green

"Oh my lovely Dear" I passionately sigh as I drift His way

The universe pulls us together in a binding stitch of eternity

The galaxies and stars align with each of our steps as we intertwine

His hands reaching mine as I grab ahold of His beautiful body

"You're here my love, you're here" He smiles so softly

We bind our love with a gaze of intensity

"Oh sweet Lover of mine" I breathe as He draws my face closer with a kiss

I'm floating in an emotional dance within this kiss

He is as dreamy as this dream world that we are in

We possess such a pull of great magnitude

It is as if the planets are aligning within our minds

He's so strong, yet equally tender with each touch, each breath, each kiss

My body is slowly unravelling spiritually within myself

I cannot contain His love, for He is ever so intensely passionate

This beauty of who we are caresses the pages of my soul

For His kiss is writing passion and fire within my sacredness

I open myself up to Him in a gentle motion and receive His words

I can feel the motion of the life around us in a starry blaze

Oh how wonderful this feels

Oh how wonderful He feels

With each kiss, each touch, each stare

I am captivated by His glory

I believe I am ready to give life

For what shall we birth within our dreams?

Free Verselove poems
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Lundy

I write stories and love poems about my beloved husband.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.