Poets logo

In My Dreams

In my dreams, I see a girl So beautiful I Don't Want To Wake Up.

By Chevy CPublished about a year ago 1 min read
In my dreams, I see a girl So beautiful I Don't Want To Wake Up.

In my dreams, I see a girl So beautiful, so pure and bright She fills my heart with joy and light And makes my soul take flight

Her eyes are like the morning sun Her smile, a ray of hope and cheer Her touch, a gentle, soothing hum That makes all my troubles disappear

But alas, she only exists in my mind A figment of my imagination A perfect love, so hard to find But always a source of inspiration

So I hold her close in my dreams And pray that someday, she'll be mine For in my heart, she already beams And I am lost in her shine.

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Chevy C

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Jollyoddbod Poetryabout a year ago

    Beautifully written. Thank you for sharing.

Chevy CWritten by Chevy C

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.