Poets logo

In Jasmine Colors

Of the heart

By Amy ChristiePublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
In Jasmine Colors
Photo by Avin CP on Unsplash

Wonder and soft steps in the rain,

happiness blending flowers

and heart wish,

birds singing for that moment

when soul steps

closer to you

to us

when I knew heart was not deceived,

when stars stayed hidden,

yet their light

followed your every smile,

I found my world

the moment you looked my way

in soul rise.

***

Hope weaved another season

in heart colors

and a jasmine gate,

I won't forget

what set my love on fire,

I keep your sunshine

close to candle,

I know you care,

your smile still lingers

in each heart hug we share

soul bright.

***

Will you look on or back,

can you feel petals in the wind,

in colors of your heart,

I find my reason to laugh

and be peaceful,

our story started in a whisper,

we walked to meet the sun,

shared light,

made every moment glow,

as long as I have you

storm will not touch my threshold,

home where you are,

in jasmine melody,

your sunny heart.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

Originally published on Medium

love poems
3

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Lovely sentiments, beautiful poetry.

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    Poem as lovely as the jasmine flower!

  • Brenton F8 months ago

    I came for the jasmine and stayed because I got caught in your words!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.