Poets logo

In His Eyes

I Find My Peace

By Sharp AimPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
In His Eyes
Photo by Amir Esrafili on Unsplash

In his eyes, I find my peace,

A haven where love never ceases,

His touch ignites a fire so bright,

Melting my fears, banishing my plight.

His scent, a fragrance so sweet,

Transporting me to a joyful treat,

fills my heart with delight,

Leaving me captivated, body and soul.

Whenever I see his eyes,

I am lost in a sea of surprise,

For in them, I see a love so true,

A love that forever will see me through.

His scent, it lingers on my skin,

A reminder of our love within,

It's a scent that I can't help but adore,

A scent that drives me to his door.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Gloria Penelope8 days ago

    Lovely poem.

SAWritten by Sharp Aim

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.