Poets logo

In Her Eyes

When I first saw her

By Sterling Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
In Her Eyes
Photo by Roozbeh Badizadegan on Unsplash

I looked into her eyes and I heard music. I was losing myself within her stare. She could see my soul. the music calmed me. She was my serenity. There were no other thoughts in my head. I couldn’t even think. The music grew louder the harder I stared. The noise in my head was uncontrollable my mind was bouncing back and forth between words and sentences that just couldn’t find their way onto my tongue. She spoke to me with looks that I had never seen. I couldn’t look away my eyes were stuck in their sockets. The way she looked at me-God the way she looked at me I could not take in enough like when you walk through the laundry detergent aisle in the store and smell as much as you could and yet you cannot smell enough. She... was enough. But i could not take enough of her. She took until she couldn't take anymore and she gave what she could not take.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sterling

Hello There! I am a young author that loves to create short stories and poems straight from the soul. My favorite genre is psychological thriller and that is what most of my stories will consist of as well as some cute loving poetry pieces.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.