Poets logo

In Hades, Come Noon's Feast

Prompted Poetry

By Sue Do NimhPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Think how they come for us until we have nothing to give.

He comes for a bounty

My crops cannot sustain

Every summer he comes

In winter, my harvests die again

When the sun is high, he beckons me

Let me feast on your soul

Spread your legs my little nymph

Let's see what treasures you behold

Each day as if it's not the same

As yester's high noon

Or the one before

Let me feast; says Hades, the beast

In the fetid dark of my wretched room

Tis gloomy, my dismal prison, and I lay in waste

Though hark, the 'noons come faster now

Pray soon, I'll rise from these gates

This noon, I lay here underground

Where Hell has swallowed me whole

And the Devil taps an empty plate

Let me feast upon your soul

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Sue Do Nimh

Welcome Wanderer. I'm just a speck, on the floating speck, floating through the millions of specks all around; trying to decide when to use a comma, and when to let it alone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.