Poets logo

IN CIRCLES

Letting Go OF What Was

By Teresa JoinerPublished 2 years ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
IN CIRCLES
Photo by Riccardo Mion on Unsplash

You and I were as one,

Incompatible like the moon

and sun,

Your touch haunted my dreams

of love.

In your brown eyes, there's only lust.

I'm going in circles;

You and I are as good as dead.

U keep lying;

Messing with my head.

I will always remain a queen;

More powerful than a king.

I'd rather be alone;

Then to be caught in your web.

My feelings for u;

Like an ocean runs deep.

I'm suffocating underneath.

I'd have to be crazy;

To stick around and wait

For something that will never fall

into place.

I'll never be good enough for you,

So, I'll step out of your way

Even if you're going through a

phase.

I am saying good-bye

To the Grim Reaper that killed me

With his lies.

One day u will be caught in circles;

Left to die.

Don't come around;

Cause I am like a ghost that will

never be found.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Teresa Joiner

Author & Poet with interests in music, art, traveling.

www.amazon.com/author/teresajoiner

prweb.com/releases/2017/08/prweb14636135.htm

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.