Poets logo

In Any Universe

Sense and behold, the invisible strings betwixt you & I

By Mia MariaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
In Any Universe
Photo by Sam Beasley on Unsplash

I will be here with you

My loves,

In every lifetime

And I can only dream to remember you when the mind's eye turns dark & I forget my footing

We are scattered amongst the constellations,

Still united

Like all the grains of sand to the sea

I pray we only see a misguided state of being

If it brings us closer united in the end

To learn and grow,

To heal our woes...

Conjunct with ached brains, weary hearts, and buoyant spirits,

you and I are one and the same

And I can only wish to bring myself back home to my own every time

Reside in my being forevermore

Still, I don't know why I want you

Subside this feeling of helplessness without you

And banish! the ghosts of the past so they do not haunt my gift,

Let them put chaos to paper and leave my daily life at peace!

Find me a noble and sturdy guild so that I may lay my head at rest,

With only love as my companion...

Keep me afloat in my nights and terrors,

Watch over me as I rest

For if we are one,

Kings and Queens

I am your armor

And you are my salvation

Follow the moon's calls for that which you know to be true yet cannot tell

Hear Gaia's bellow and feel that same ache in your heart

And you shall know your path, your tribe, and your place

For it is true you will rule as the gods foretold

Once the jewels are gathered and cleansed

The only thing in your shadow and in your way,

Is a foe is a friend...

Can it Die?

Will It Breed?

Does it Serve?

'Tis my duty to serve and bathe you in the source of your power

Lords,

Look upon me for thee and ye for three

For what resides within must always be

Yours for the taking

Eternal ones; Reign.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mia Maria

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.