Poets logo

In A Past Life

We may have been in love

By Darby S. FisherPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
3
In A Past Life
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Do you know me?

The way our eyes meet,

over the room, I held my air.

Do I dare? Walk your way... to say what?

To your left, you look.

Then you look back my way, and I away.

Do I know you?

Or do you just look like

a soul I know.

I dare to look back as you hold

a sly grin, but only half.

You, bold one, come near and I can't help

but to give you the same grin.

A soul I know is in your eyes.

"Have we met?" You ask.

With a nod of my head, I say, "we may have."

Your hand is out, I take it.

Your skin has a love I know

deep in my soul

from a life past.

"I'd like to talk more," you said as if you knew,

like I knew, that we used to be in love.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Darby S. Fisher

Young and tired writer of all sorts of things.

Adventure fantasy: Skeletons: Book One

Horror fantasy: Lonely Forest

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • 𝐑𝐌 𝐒𝐭𝐨𝐜𝐤𝐭𝐨𝐧10 months ago

    This gave me the chills. What a profound thought, and so incredibly well written!

  • Jordan Sky Daniels10 months ago

    Aww this is so sweet

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.