Poets logo

In a Nutshell

Long Story Short

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
In a Nutshell
Photo by Lea Khreiss on Unsplash

chicken and tacos shells,

spiced with a splash of hot sauce,

being greatful for the hot meal,

but trying to get out of my comfort zone and being on my own,

I pray every night and affirm with positivity that God will provide everything that is destined for me,

Forgive me for my sins it’s been challenging to have a spirit of winning and feeling,

The one person whose impression I value the most is the man up above and my little one,

Everyday I pray I’m not failing, I just wanted to do something different,

No one to back me up in a nutshell I’m on this journey alone,

I just want to make y’all proud, Madelyn and my God,

Off course for five years and being so codependent just being creative in gods will

Designing a different life, something that I never done, and I pray that you meet my needs and then some,

In a nutshell, I love doing this and I pray my wishes are fulfilled,

I would love to soak in a fine deep tub with salt ant honey, watch Madelyn playing in the room Disney on her bed,

Cooking and cleaning in my feminine,

In a nutshell ❣️

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.