Poets logo

In a Moment

Love at First Sight

By Judith JaschaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
In a Moment
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

I see you when I close my eyes

I can hear your laughter telling me that everything is ok

I dream of the day that you will hold me in your arms

A love that will last for all time, through anything

The moment that I see you, I will know

The moment we kiss, we’ll both hear fireworks

As electricity runs through our hearts

They say all good things are worth waiting for

I hold on to that belief, to the moment when you are here

You hold the key to my heart, but you don’t know it yet

Until that moment, I hold on to my dreams

A dream of love, hope, and you

love poems
1

About the Creator

Judith Jascha

Mom, sister, teacher, student, writer. I love to touch on all areas as I like to expose myself to new things. My goal is to use my experience to entertain and educate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.