Poets logo

Impingement

The True Exordium

By KuroHoshiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Impingement
Photo by Jaroslav Devia on Unsplash

I've made a mistake

It echoes into the mirrors

Where the sun is setting

It doesn't end, night is coming, I better run

I was suppose to be fun

Instead

I'm a visionary forced to close his eyes

Already willing to give up flesh

For which my blood has been boiled

By this aching vendetta

I had destroyed myself in order to understand

I understood

That when Icarus fell long ago

He survived, He arose wishing for the world to burn with him

One of my hands is holding fate

The other is dancing with death

Yet I'm crowned with life across my skin

But this world is wrong, still stealing my lives

planting lies as I try to look away

Oblivion has entered my throat

I shriek of chaos

Dust pour of out me

my mouth smiles out of fear

For which I will survive

alive in another way.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Excellent!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.