Poets logo

The Roaming Dreamer

Running for weeks, traveling in daylight, what happen?

By KuroHoshiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
The Roaming Dreamer
Photo by Altınay Dinç on Unsplash

I am beneath the lion's den

I made a deal with them

Sinking my feet, planting into stone, they feel so weak

knives in my chest, I have to breath it out

Please, all I see is red

Imagines flashing, I traded for this

Skin pushing and pulling my emotions

Reaching towards these weapons

I made these bad habits

Creating this favorite poison

My transparent eyes covered in dirt

But I'm on the other side of paradise

it's my talent to hear the stories untold

To see the blinding stars aligned around me

Even if I suffer, I am divine and dying

Inhaling screams, smiling madly

This is my phenomenal pipe dream

(Now read me backwards)

surreal poetry
7

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.