Poets logo

Imperfection

Who’s perfect?

By DavisPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like

Some people have no drama,

Their speeches are full of plenty grammar,

So eloquent with no stammer,

Naturally sweetened like a banana;

Some have no imperfection,

They never made a mistake so no need for correction,

Have a mapped out life and never ask for direction,

Among their peers they're number one selection;

Some know the truth like so religious,

They're ever rounding up your misdeeds,

Never producing any mistakes,

They sweet like candy's pieces;

Some always spring into action,

Never fail an examination,

They are always excelling,

They are immune to failing;

Me have plenty scars,

Among the sheep, I'm blackest;

Always do procrastination,

Fallen many times to temptation,

I'm never seeing a teacher,

To known when I should know better,

Never know how to put a good rational plan together;

My heart is always hurting,

I wasted time for working,

Sometimes doing nothing,

What is the matter?

I'm scattered brained with uncertain,

But still I call my savior,

With all of this behavior,

'Cause love persisted over each characteristic

Imperfect in me...

artSong Lyricsslam poetryinspirationalhumor
Like

About the Creator

Davis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.