Poets logo

Imperfect Perfection

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1

Ya don’t have to be perfect, you have to be worth it.

Ya don’t have to love me, but it’s best to be certain.

Hello. It’s me. And I already know ya.

Don’t come to me if I already told ya.

I want to be your incorrect correction.

You’ll always be my imperfect perfection.

Ya don’t have to be recent, you have to be decent.

I’d rather be your strength, I don’t want to be your weakness.

I don’t need time to tell me how to hold ya.

I’d call you mine, since I already own ya.

I’m a little anxious when my heart keeps beating faster.

I should be more gracious, I’m a breathing disaster?

Ya don’t have to be flawless, your love must be lawless.

Speak more with your actions, you should really talk less.

Baby, you’re my heart and I..already stole ya.

Baby, you’re my soul so I..already sold ya.

You’re my only dangerous protection.

You’re my only imperfect perfection.

Ya don’t have to be richest, you just have to bear witness.

You think the greatest things about you just contribute to your sickness.

I do not play, because I already scored ya.

No one can say that I never warned ya.

I’m writing out my story, it’s in cursive dimension.

I can use your heart as my inversive weapon.

I will always leave a lasting first impression.

There’s nothing wrong with us imperfect perfections.

Carve me, starve me, fuck me up.

Use me, abuse me, tie me up.

Slave me, taste me, entertain my heart.

Just save me, take me, rearrange my scars.

inspirationalsurreal poetryperformance poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Oooo, this felt very lyrical! It can be a song! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.