Poets logo

Imperfect Man

............

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

Sorry for how we had to end

Sorry for all the pains I made to trend

Sorry for making you cry on the weekends

Sorry for not being that which you wanted for forever, damn

I couldn't say alot of sorry to justify my acts

If this was a case, I couldn't win cause I don't have facts

You were amazing, a gentle soul

A beautiful music that played and adjusted to my every mood

But I let weeds affect the farm we were building

And I wasn't strong enough to take a stand against the wind

And I wish that I wasn't the broken man you got

But I guess our trip taught me a lesson I always ignored

I broke everything we ever had between

Tossed it into the wind

Tossed the trust, the communication, the love

Flush in down the toilet, at the end it was my loss

All you did was love me, and you could say it out even when threatened to death

How did I repay you? Took another sniff of cigerattes' smell

I am really stupid I guess, I wasn't thinking with my head

I wish I had a genie but that would mean I wouldn't learn anything at all

There were problems that we buried under the rug

I had mine, scared to open, to hide them outside, I dug

This whole thing made me blind, it was a fog

Wanted the future so bad that I forgot what the present was

I am really sorry, hopefully you forgive me someday

Hope that one day we could meet and say cheers

You were more than a girlfriend to me, for sure

You were the bright side of me, my version 2.0

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.