Poets logo

Impatience

On Waiting and Love

By Thomas SebacherPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Impatience
Photo by Abdülkadir Vardi on Unsplash

What is this feeling

I am feeling?

*

I

Hang

On

Every

Word.

*

Each moment I can see

The text not sent

The call not made,

And I feel the distance growing near.

*

One time I felt we were together,

But now we feel a world apart.

And in that little space I tether

What remains of a broken heart.

*

But now the screen lights up in pleasure.

Another text from you, my sweet.

My delight just then is without measure,

Frustration gone with a single feat.

*

But when I speak of something real,

His words avoid the words I’ve said.

That spark I’d though that I could feel,

Went out with you, the embers dead.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Thomas Sebacher

A writer and editorialist from Missouri writing about history, philosophy, and politics. I provide leftist views and social commentaries upon a variety of topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.