Poets logo

Immersed

An elemental haiku.

By Amanda BuckPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Brush Fire (My Own Photographic Art)

~ Amid stones and plants

On fertile soil bare feet dance

Life’s epic romance

~ Power of the sea

Soft rain falling down on me

I’m immersed in thee

~ Wind blows loose my hair

Caresses me everywhere

I breathe deep the air

~ Glowing embers fade

By lingering warmth I stayed

Ash now dull and greyed

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Buck

Amanda is a creative writer and photographer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.