Poets logo

Ignorance

A short poem for a friend

By John-Ryan SmithPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
2
Ignorance
Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

I right this poem to show,

all I do not know.

I cannot write in verse,

or form a good haiku.

My lexis I find lacking,

when I compare to you.

So I overcompensate,

in a vain attempt,

to show you all I know,

and for this I must repent.

For all I wrote is foolish,

not a word's worth ink.

Luckily it's digital,

and now I mustn't think.

Only one thing left to do,

show my poem to you.

Free Verse
2

About the Creator

John-Ryan Smith

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 days ago

    Overcompensating in vain attempt was so relatable. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.