Poets logo

Ignition

(A poem)

By Najah MuhammadPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your eyes were filled with stars,

Like nothing I’ve seen before

My heart stopped when they caught mine

As soon as you walked through the door

The world combusted

Fragments of familiarity pierced the air

My body tingled with warmth

When I considered the future we could share

You’ve become my everything

My world is changed forever

Because I’ve already realized that you can do

What anyone else could never

You seem to have felt it too

By the way you said ‘hello’

We held the same gaze

While we grasped onto each other’s soul

Ignite my soul, my twin flame

Expand and brighten my smile

We’ll start the journey to create

The memories we’ll compile

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Najah Muhammad

I am currently artist. I used to be a writer, but lost touch with that side of me. I'm using this chance to get that back.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.