Poets logo

Ignited

Our love aflame

By Dachelle DachellePublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Ignited
Photo by Wesley Balten on Unsplash

“In the quiet corners of my mind, your memory, a flame, softly defined.”

“How did we lose what once felt so true?”

“Time stole me away from you.”

“Can you forgive the years we spent apart?”

“In my soul, you've remained, etched in my heart.”

“What if we dare to rekindle this fire?”

“Let passion reignite our deepest desire.”

“Will you walk with me through these uncharted days?”

“Hand in hand, we’ll rediscover love's gentle ways.”

“Can we weave together what fate once unraveled?”

“In each other's arms, our story is beautifully traveled.”

“What if the world doubts our second chance?”

“We’ll find our true romance in our love's embrace.”

love poems

About the Creator

Dachelle Dachelle

I am me and you are you. We may have crossed paths once or maybe two. "What's your life like?" goes through my mind. This is my outlet for your time.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Joe Patterson8 days ago

    True love conquers all.

Dachelle DachelleWritten by Dachelle Dachelle

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.