Poets logo

If you only knew.

If you only knew...

By Alecia HarriottPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
3
If you only knew.
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

If you only knew the tears I've shed,

The silent cries and the numerous words unsaid.

If you only knew the burning ache inside,

The shattered pieces I try to hide.

If you only knew..........

If you only knew the dreams I've lost,

The bridges burned, the boundaries uncrossed.

If you only knew the fears I had to face,

The loneliness in this empty space.

If you only knew....

If you only knew the love I've yearned,

The flames extinguished, the lessons learned.

If you only knew the pain I bear,

The weight of burdens I cannot share.

If you only knew........

If you only knew the depths of sorrows,

The uncertainty of tomorrow, the endless sadness.

If you only knew the shattered view,

The broken heart, forever true.

If you only knew......

If you only knew the pieces I've strewn,

The shattered soul beneath the moon.

If you only knew the price I've paid,

The emptiness that won't fade away.

If you only knew.........

If you only knew the truth, my dear,

The silent screams, the hidden fear.

If you only knew the world I tread,

The heavy heart, the tears I shed.

If you only knew..........

*** Please read, like and subscribe. It will be greatly appreciated!!

inspirationalMental Healthheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    Brilliant sad poetry.

  • Andrea Corwin 11 days ago

    Shattered soul beneath the moon Wow what a line. Sad poem 😔

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.