Poets logo

If you had Looked yourself through my Eyes, You would've never left

By your loving Blind Husband

By Fateen KhanPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
If you had Looked yourself through my Eyes, You would've never left
Photo by Tom Pumford on Unsplash

In darkness dwells a tale untold,

A story of love, now icy cold,

Within my heart, a void so deep,

A blind man's tears forever weep.

If you had seen yourself through my eyes,

A vision of beauty, radiant skies,

You'd never have left, my beloved wife,

You'd have embraced the eternal life.

Blindness stole the gift of sight,

Yet within my soul, your form shines bright,

In dreams, I touched your silken face,

A love untouchable, time can't erase.

Alone I stand, with emptiness profound,

Yearning for your voice, your sweet sound,

The world turned cruel, stole you away,

Leaving me to face the lonely day.

I sit before a flickering flame,

Whispering your name, an endless claim,

The candle's warmth, a gentle kiss,

A longing heart, forever amiss.

If you had seen yourself through my eyes,

The spark of love would never demise,

But as I reach, seeking your grace,

Only shadows dance, an empty space.

A piece of paper, soaked in crimson hue,

Unfolds the tale, a tragic adieu,

Dipped in blood, these words so stark,

Revealing reasons, a haunting mark.

In anguish and despair, she found no reprieve,

A soul in torment, she couldn't conceive,

The demons that plagued her fragile mind,

Drove her to leave this world behind.

If you had seen yourself through my eyes,

You'd have known love's unbreakable ties,

But fate's cruel twist, a bitter sting,

Left me to mourn, alone, suffering.

Now, with this paper, stained and red,

I hold the answer, the reason she bled,

Her pain unseen, her battles unheard,

A silent cry, a flight of the bird.

Oh, my love, if you could only see,

How your beauty shone so brilliantly,

Though I am blind, my heart still sees,

The love we shared, forever at ease.

In darkness I dwell, but love's light remains,

A beacon of hope, amidst sorrow's chains, If you had seen yourself through my eyes,

You'd have stayed, my love, you'd never have said goodbye.

Now i reach out to the paper

which unfolds the reason why....

Part 2 to be continued....

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Fateen Khan

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bhadra 11 months ago

    Precise and beautiful ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.