Poets logo

If You Forget Me

The Fragility of Love (which emphasizes the delicate nature of love)

By Bishnu Kumar Published about a month ago 1 min read
Like
If You Forget Me
Photo by Christopher Goodwin on Unsplash

 

"I want to share something with you.

Have you at any point encountered that feeling where the gem moon or the red parts of harvest time gradually movie external the window,

or on the other hand in any event,

contacting the badly creased trunk of a tree consumed by the fire,

helps you to remember somebody?

For me, everything in existence - the smell, light, and metal - brings me back to you.

"is a ship. Sail to the islands, where you await me. 

What if you don't love me even a little?

 I will never love you again; if you remember me,

 don't call me again,

 because I don't remember you.

 If you think about it for a long time,

like the crazy wind of the flag, you will decide my life.

 Let me live by the sea. 

Where are my roots? Please remember that day,

and then I will raise my arms.

 My roots will leave to find another country.

 But every day

and every hour, you feel like you're my destiny. 

With unquenchable sweetness,

 if every day a flower rises to your lips and calls me,

 Oh, my love, oh, myself, all the fire inside me will return. 

Nothing in me has been killed or forgotten.

 My love gives you love, my love.

 As long as you live, 

this will be in your hands and will not leave me.

 

heartbreakOdenature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Bishnu Kumar

“I am now ready to create captivating fantasy stories.”ex- poet,fiction

By the way, you can comment on what kind of story you want to read. I will try to fulfill your needs.

Thanks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.