Poets logo

If You Ever Wondered

It Was Always You

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 2 days ago 1 min read
If You Ever Wondered
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

if you wondered...

baby, it was always you

we said forever

shared a love faithful and true

*

fell for your promise

where you go, I'll go there too

in your embrace

here together, me and you

*

in your reflection

see myself inside your eyes

this one connection

I've waited for you all my life

*

I want to stay this way

until we fade away

*

if I go before you, promise darling

please don't cry

I'll be there waitin' honey

waitin' on the other side

*

through life and death

I will always be your bride

and you'll be mine

baby, through the end of time

Song Lyricslove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • John Coxabout 6 hours ago

    Beautiful love poem, Kelli! Love it!

  • Ameer Bibi2 days ago

    That's really sweet Loving your commitment with your dear one

  • Awww, this was so sweet! Loved your poem!

  • D.K. Shepard2 days ago

    How lovely! Beautiful work, Kelli!

  • Fly Alone2 days ago

    "through life and death I will always be your bride and you'll be mine baby, through the end of time" Flow, rhyming, feelings - everything is well structured.exceptional!

  • Andrea Corwin 2 days ago

    Lovely! We have decided we must go into the spirit world together! 😁😇

  • Mark Graham2 days ago

    All I can say is 'Just Beautiful'. One should use this in Couples and Marriage therapy groups.

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.