Poets logo

If you are.

A poem of love.

By Matthew Victor Ufedo Published 3 days ago 1 min read
If you are.
Photo by Clem Onojeghuo on Unsplash

If you were my bloom, I'd be your radiant beam,

Illuminating your petals, and nurturing your dream.

I'd adjust my course to chase away the night,

And wrap you in my warmth, a gentle, loving light.

If you were my haven, I'd be your steadfast shore,

A constant presence, where you could anchor evermore.

I'd encircle you with care, a protective embrace,

And in my calm depths, your heart could find a peaceful space.

Our paths entwined, two souls in harmony we'd move,

A celestial dance, with love as our guiding groove.

We'd orbit each other, a mutual, gravitational pull,

Our love a shining force, that would forever stand tall.

If you were my sanctuary, I'd be your gentle tide,

Caressing your shores, with a soothing, loving stride.

My waves would bring gifts, treasures from the deep inside,

And in my ebb and flow, your heart would find a peaceful hide.

If you were love's promise, I'd be your faithful time,

A constant companion, through life's joys and rhymes.

I'd stand by your side, through every test of fate,

And in my heart, our love would forever be great.

And though we're mortal, our love would transcend,

A celestial bond, that would forever ascend.

Forever and always, my love would shine so true,

A beacon of devotion, shining bright, and forever new.

love poems

About the Creator

Matthew Victor Ufedo

Hi, I'm Victor, a prolific writer known for my versatility across genres. I craft compelling narratives that captivate readers worldwide, exploring captivating topics with a keen eye for detail and a passion for storytelling.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Matthew Victor Ufedo Written by Matthew Victor Ufedo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.