Poets logo

If the Moon Should Loose Its Glow

For you.

By David HallowellPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

As the new day dawns... the birds sing their bird songs... Sun beams coming through silver leaves... the grass wet with dew... thoughts of you coming through... the difficulties I face day by day... the world crashing all around... still thoughts of you come shining through... confusion and self doubt fill my days... sadness surrounding me...the sky is gloomy... If the stars should all go out, and moons light should no longer glow... still your love comes through, reaching the darkness corners of my soul... my love for you shall never wane... even in my darkest hour... I shall wait for you.

If you do not come... I shall swim the raging river... I will climb the highest mountain... I will trudge the frozen tundra, to find that secret place in your heart... and there I will dwell... even forever.

-Stands with a Roar!-

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

David Hallowell

Stands with a Roar ( as in thunder) As his native American name suggests; he speaks with thunder, in essence he has a message for all to hear. The messages is set forth in poetic style, like flashes on enlightenment for all to hear.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.