Poets logo

If Only There Were No Ifs -2

Over

By Nazli CanPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
If Only There Were No Ifs -2
Photo by Bonnie Kittle on Unsplash

Now I've made a decision

Another lifetime gone from my life

Filled with fear and anger

He pushed me down a deep well

Yes, I work here.

Yes, I'm a coward in this life.

today, though.

I said.

You don't exist for them anyway.

but I said stop.

maybe I should make it exist

but is it possible to find respect again when it is gone?

What if he teaches again?

"You overdid it, maybe you're a little insecure"

he'll say you're a failure.

Why do I always have difficulty with this?

what was the success

to curry favor with someone

I mean, I've spent years trying not to fail.

and I hated myself

end it now

I'm quitting!

heartbreakMental Health
2

About the Creator

Nazli Can

She is alive and every day she realizes how much life is worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.