Poets logo

If Only Once More

There are those that move on but always stay with us. A poem for the Villanelle challenge

By Kyle PreedyPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
If Only Once More
Photo by Peter Mode on Unsplash

I long to see you, I will wait once more

The years fly by and time wont stall

If only one more time, is all I ask for.

Thinking of you has me in a state of war

When we were together all my defenses would fall

I long to see you, I will wait once more.

My heart hurts now, beating but sore

To see you somehow, I would give it my all

If only one more time, is all I ask for.

Night after day I hold you at my core

I hope and I pray that nothing shall befall

I long to see you, I will wait once more.

The day will come soon, that we can not ignore

Eager for that moment, waiting for that call

If only one more time, is all I ask for.

Until that time just know it is you I adore

I am in this with you always, for the long haul

I long to see you, I will wait once more

If only one more time, is all I ask for.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kyle Preedy

Trying something new, come along for the journey.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.