Poets logo

If Only

🤍 For Rick's 'If' Prompt

By TestPublished 4 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
17
Dall and Canva cobbled

If I were rich…I would buy the world a farm to feed itself.

And if I could fly,

I’d take every child to the moon to feel the stars in their hearts.

If I were a dog… I’d run with the pack, wild and free.

And If I were the moon,

I’d dance on the oceans and turn back time, realign what’s mine.

If I were a ruler … My castle would be shelter for all to reside.

If I could be in two places at one time,

I’d be in your heart as hope and in your eyes as truth.

And never relent.

And If I were a car…I’d be on wheels instead of feet.

If I was money,

I’d tell you how worthless and self-serving I really am.

So you knew the truth.

If I were a painting...I’d make you think far outside of me.

And If I were to go insane,

I’d take comfort in the peace. And no longer care what you think of me

at all.

If I were the President…the electoral college would be abolished,

First of all.

And If I were a good person,

I’d do all of this and so, so much more.

If Only.

Scrawler's notes:

It occured to me today. Sometimes I forget to do the hearty thing on pieces I've read. If I have ever commented it means I heart it, so if I didn't do it, please, please message me and I will. I don't know why I forget. Sorry!

A few others to ponder...

From Angie,

One from Shirley,

social commentaryFree Verse
17

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.