Poets logo

If Love Was

Whatever

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
10
If Love Was
Photo by Vadim Bogulov on Unsplash

If love was a soda, it'd be fizz and spit

If a food, it'd be cool whip and lime

If love was a show, it'd be, as dumb as shit

cuz it's cast left me high as a kite.

*

If love used its hand, it'd give you the bird,

and say words that I don't want to say.

If love gave a crap, bout the way that I hurt,

it'd shut up and get out of my way.

*

But love does what it does,

and it will take what it will.

You don't like it? Then go grow some fuzz.

Cuz it will do what it will, with time left to kill.

*

And you have to suck on it's, ok, that is enuf!!

humor
10

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennan11 months ago

    funny but so true

  • Hahahahaha this was a fun one Kelli! Awesomeeee!

  • I hear you, Kelli. I'd laugh if it didn't resonate so much. Maybe I'll chuckle--just a little.

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Humorous and fun and so creative too!!! Your love poem doesn't make me blue!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    I’m here for this kind of love poem! 👏👏👏👏 awesome job!

  • The humor in this was so good Kelli I spent the whole time smiling reading this.

  • ❤️😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.