Poets logo

If I were to die today

Non suicidal note

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
If I were to die today
Photo by The Good Funeral Guide on Unsplash

I would thank the teachers that never gave up on me .

I would tell everyone who abused me,thank you for setting me free.

I would thank all the family members that never turned their back .

Even when my life wasn’t on track .

I would like to think all the family’s members who couldn’t help our uncle was sick .

God sent me,that was a trick.

I would like to thank my uncle Jessie for the conversations we had.

You were very I’ll but the convo wasn’t sad.

I would thank Mrs.Blaze for telling me I’ll never find a Christian man .

I would thank the non-religious lady for telling me I can .

I would thank my best-friend Cedric for always doing the best he can and Sam as well.

I know I’m a difficult woman they could tell .

I would thank HoneyBear and Chubbybear for being such great guys to me.

They could really see the potential in me .

I would like thank Christian for being my favorite ginger snack and put me back on track.,

Even though our relationship was wack.

I would like say thank you to Joe for being a caring guy and being stern and funny to me.

You were one of a kind darling .

I would thank Ms.Diane for taking me home almost every night.

And remind to pray ,and everything will be alright .

I would like to thank my Chaturbate fans for loving my body.

You guys got to see me secretly naked and naughty .

I would like to thank all my little cousins for loving me,I know you’d miss me dearly .

I would thank the doctors at Vanderbilt Psych for never calling me weird or dumb.

Thank you psychologist for the meds that kept me stable .

I would like to thank the people who said I’m able .

I would like to thank the people on Facebook and Snapchat for always checking on me.

It really means a lot to me.

I would like to thank whisper and vent app for giving me a place to vent anonymously.

You guys knew some things about me.

I would like to think all the jobs for rejecting me.

I’ll have greater blessings you’ll see .

I would like to thank my father for degrading me,

I still didn’t realize you loved me.

I would like to thank my grandpa for saying I’m not in the right frame of thought.

When I wasn’t really taught.

I would thank all my Uber drivers for the therapy rides.

You guys knew more of my sad sides .

I would like to thank my sister for giving me the best niece and nephew.

Even though I couldn’t see them because of you.

I would like to thank my gynecologist for telling she would quit if I had a baby .

Just because she thought I’d kill it,wow that’s shady .

Thank you to the people I’ve met in psych over the years.

You guys knew me faster then my peers .

I would like to thank nurse John for believing in me and listening to me.

Lastly I would like to thank Amethyst for debilitating me.

And now that I’m not dying.

Thank God ,I’m alive and breathing .

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.