Poets logo

If I were a farmer

A poem

By Huwaida IshaaqPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
If I were a farmer
Photo by GreenForce Staffing on Unsplash

If I were a farmer, I would sow seeds of joy

If I were a landlord, I would rent out prosperity

If I were a lover, I would create a new language

If I were a king, how grand it would be,

to rule through questions

Any citizen of the world could take over the throne

I would continue to reign nonetheless

Through curiosity and wonderment

If I had a final wish, I would wish to be a devotee

If I break into sweat, I would let them flow into a gulf

and I would rise and fall in cycles

through sky, humans and earth

This is poem was originally published in Poetry & Miscellany

For Fun
1

About the Creator

Huwaida Ishaaq

Stuffed my dreams in a closet but they didn't like it. So, I walked in there and made a pact: I'd take them out for a walk - one dream, one year at a time. The choice led me to long-term traveling and becoming a dream coach. Enjoy :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll2 months ago

    You got my vote, you would certainly rule with compassion

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.