Poets logo

If I was the rain

A little wish

By JohnPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
If I was the rain
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

If I was the rain
I can feel you from the face to neck, from hand to leg, from your skin to heart.
I don't know, if you feel me or I feel you.
But I know, you'll wait for a whole suffocated year just to meet the monsoon, meet the rain drops, to meet with me.
I know I'm not here for the whole year, but I'm a mirror for you just to make you feel better by make your all sorrow from inner to outer side in the form of raindrops.
I'll make faded all the windows to isolate yourself from the whole world.
I wish if I was the rain, I'll carry all your pain.
I wish if I was the rain.

childrens poetrysurreal poetrysad poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

John

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.