Poets logo

If I Told Shakespeare About You

I'm sorry I let your love escape me

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
8
If I Told Shakespeare About You
Photo by Julian Nortoft on Unsplash

You make me feel like I'm skating

You make me feel like I'm crazy

Maybe this thought is one I should keep to myself,

but you know I have to say it

If I told Shakespeare about you

He'd somehow find a way to describe you

You know he'd write a play about you

If I told Shakespeare about you

I'm sorry I let your love escape me

This doesn't even feel like I'm waiting

It's just a feeling I know all too well

What does it matter if I say this?

If I told Shakespeare about you

He'd somehow find the words to describe you

You know he'd write a play about you

If I told Shakespeare about you

heartbreaklove poems
8

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This made me think of a Tamil song that is kinda similar to the meaning of this poem! So well done!

  • I love your poems as always and relate to you so heavily! I hope you are well and continue to write and grow through the struggles!

  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    I am so bad at poetry... is this a villanelle? Beautiful, either way.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.