Poets logo

IF I May

Will you walk with me

By Quentin woodardPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
IF I May
Photo by Alex Iby on Unsplash

Here we are once again

dancing in the midst of it all

the channeling of your spirit is clear

and the essence of it soothes my soul

If I am to be whole I must dwell in you

take in the very nature that is you

touch the deep vibrations of your spirit

so when you call out I can always here it

Let me dive deeper into your melody

let the chords of my love ring out to the world

There is no restriction to such passion

but clarification in great satisfaction

Can I sit and bask in your glory

Nussle into the sweet nectar that is you

savor the taste upon my lips

so that I may know no other fruit like this

Im asking nicely, passionately with all the forwardness

to mold and chain with your heartbeat

breathing in and out of time

until we both fall into the abyss of our bliss

This is but a dream in which I speak

but nothing far from reality's reach

come to me and lets see what this can be

if you would just but take my hand and walk with me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Quentin woodard

I am the Poetic Lyricist. I am a Poet, father of twins, and Husband to a loving Wife. My words come from my experiences, some from inspiration, and more from what I see on a daily. Welcome to me and be inspired. IG:poeticlyricist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.