Poets logo

If I Had a Penis

Ode to a Penis

By Jazzy Published 10 months ago 1 min read
35
If I Had a Penis
Photo by Deon Black on Unsplash

I've always wondered

what it would be like

to be a man

to have a penis to call my own

would I hang towels from my prick

and spin around,

like a helicopter

**

If I had a penis

would I throw it down

during a poker game

the masculine energy

big dick energy

is one I would love to have

all the same

**

There is something I don't quite understand

that is

what it is like to be a man

having to adjust my member in pubic

to know that I can challenge another

and not feel alone

my dick gives me a pack

of other men at my side

to have pecker would undoubtedly be a wild ride

**

I figured God is a woman and knew

that I shouldn't be a man

If I had a penis

I would take over the world

naked

and unafraid

If I were to have a penis

the world would never be the same

humor
35

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (32)

Sign in to comment
  • Kenny Penn9 months ago

    Hilarious!! I about choked on the helicopter part

  • PP9 months ago

    So funny 😆 But Penis is not a magic tool or weapon😅

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    Many will find this funny. I have thought about how my two transgender friends must feel. One is two spirited and the other a trans woman. This is an interesting take on a thought many have had

  • Margaret Brennan9 months ago

    omg, this is hilarious and I often wondered what would I do with it if I had one. I have asked my husband if his ever gets in the way when it's just hanging down. Or, what about when he's in bed trying to sleep? doesn't it flop around and annoy him? He just looks at me as if I had give heads but I still often wonder. GREAT story. Love, LOVE it.

  • Test9 months ago

    Laughing out load. This is brilliant. And also a thing I've often wonders. Though feel the whole having a penis thing might be quite uncomfortable 🤣

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Brilliant 🤣 So funny and I love the word play. May I recommend: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9PiqCeLEmM

  • Berry Driven9 months ago

    Very funny. Now I can't unsee a helicopter penis with a towel.

  • Dean F. Hardy9 months ago

    The helicopter is a must.

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    Although the title says it all, the laughs and shocks just keep coming. Hilarious and thoughtful.

  • J. S. Wade9 months ago

    Haha! Beyond cute and funny. 😎😂

  • Darkos9 months ago

    I love this Thank You for sharing I always wondered how it would be if I had a penis and rule the world with it too hahaah You brought me good laughs thank You !

  • Patrick M. Ohana9 months ago

    An astute and ironic take, Jazzy! I did the same with the pussy in several takes (I never liked the word vagina), but I liked the monologues : )

  • Naveed Ahmed Syed10 months ago

    Exploring the mysteries of masculinity with curiosity and humor, embracing the power of confidence and unity.

  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    Lol what a wild read, and many clever wordplay moments! 😂

  • Ha! I had to read this just because of the title. Well done you have a new fan.

  • Brenton F10 months ago

    Brilliant, witty and clever, a marvelous piece and no arguments here!

  • KJ Aartila10 months ago

    Hahaha! Too funny! OMG! What if .... 🤣

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Just had to stop by to reread this one ! 😂💛

  • Dailyn Townes10 months ago

    This poem is fire! The subtext seems to challenge the very nature of how male dominance is "natural." While some parts were lighthearted, I can assure you that you're not really missing much other than bathroom convenience. LOL

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    Such a funny thing to think about. What an ode! 😄 I maintain that I have a phantom and rather large penis, and while no one can see it, they can feel the big dick energy.

  • Leslie Writes10 months ago

    Ha! I love it! Now I want one too.

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Is there a penis challenge and if so where. Cause I got some things to say. still, be careful what you wish for. I don't think i wanna own one in that way though. i will settle for someone who owns one. Too much measuring.

  • This was very compelling, as I have felt similar feelings. I love the last verse especially because it encapsulates what we feel when we have what they call “penis envy.” Keep up the great work, I love your content!

  • I would definitely do the helicopter thingy! Lol, this was hilarious!

  • Emma Kate Coleman10 months ago

    What a brave response to the challenge!!! 😆🤣 You have my respect, Jazzy. Great work!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.