Poets logo

If I Die Young

sad poem

By ShizzaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
If I Die Young
Photo by Siviwe Kapteyn on Unsplash

IF I DIE YOUNG

Know if I die young,

I will be sorry for the disappointment,

Sorry for breaking your hearts,

Sorry for welcoming your tears too early,

Sorry for the deep sorrow in your souls,

But wasn’t my will; it had to be done.

Please if I die young,

Remember the seasons we had under sun,

Remember the fun that made us cry,

Remember the joy that came with tears,

Remember all my goodbyes I had said,

Let the memories of today be your sorrows.

My friends; if I die young,

Read my work louder than before,

Sing my songs more than birds,

Spread the words day by day,

Be scared not of the copyright,

You will be my successors.

My sisters; if I die young,

Hold your hands to fill the gap left,

Remember my name in your souls,

Remember the jokes that brought fights,

Remember the life we shared from young age,

Say goodbye to them all forever.

Dear parents; if I die young,

I thank you for your care and love,

Forgive me for wasting your investment,

Forgive me for fearing to stay for a while,

Never blame yourselves for my travel,

Blame my soul instead for getting tired.

Oh, my lover; sorry for leaving too soon,

Sorry for the breakup that came unwilling,

Please clear my messages to free yourself,

Send away good memories with my bad deeds,

Knowing that I didn’t love you,

That’s why I left you too soon.

Remember this please; if I die young,

Dress me in white with red tie,

Let my final bed be full of roses,

Lower me ten feet instead of six,

Send me away with love songs,

Lord will make you a rainbow to shine upon you all.

In memory of all young individuals who lost their lives during the COVID-19 pandemic.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.